Government Degree College Kanda


To ensure the participation of students in quality improvement and decision making college student union is formed annually after the completion of college admissions. The office bearers of student union are elected on the direct election basis. Each student of the college is the part of electorate. Elections are conducted as per the recommendations made by Lingdoh Committee and Student Union Manual S S Jeena university, Almora 

S.N.Name of PostName of Candidate
1PresidentUma JoshiM.A. I  Semester
2Vice-President (Boys)Vikram KumarM.A. I Semester
3Vice-President (Girls)AnjaliB.A. V Semester
4University RepresentativeJyotiM.A. I Semester
5SecretoryKajal DhapolaB.A. I semester
6TreasurerVishesh VermaB.Sc. I Semester


S.N.Name of PostName of Candidate
1PresidentLaxmi BhandariM.A. III Semester       
2Vice-President (Boys)Rohit PrasadM.A. III Semester
3Vice-President (Girls)SoniM.A. III Semester
4University RepresentativeJeewanti RathoreM.A. III Semester
5SecretorySakshi SahB.Sc. III Year
6Joint SecretoryHimanshu Kumar AryaB.Sc. III Year
7TreasurerShivani DhapolaB.Sc. III Semester
8Secretory-CulturalSanjana JoshiB.A. III Year
9Faculty Representatives-ArtsRekhaB.A. I Semester


Student election could not be conducted in the sessions 2020-21 and 2021-22 due to Covid-19 Pandemic 

S.N.Name of Post Name of Candidate
1PresidentSantoshiM.A. I Sem
2Vice-PresidentVandana NegiB.A. V Sem.
3Cultural SecretaryLata KandpalM.A. III Sem.
4University RepresentativeMeena RathoreM.A. I Sem.
5Joint SecretaryNeelam AryaB.A. I Sem.
6TreasurerPriyanka BhandariB.A. III Sem.
7Arts Faculty RepresentativeKiran KandpalB.A. I Sem.
error: Content is protected !!